187 Days of HUNGER— SAMER ISSAWY IS DYING!

Prisoner, Samer Tarek-El Essawy

THE LATEST NEWS– SAMER WAS SENT TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM YESTERDAY!

Prisoner, Samer Tarek-El Essawy

178 days of Hunger 179 days of Injustice 180 Days of Worry 181 Days of Agony 182 Days of HELL 183 Days of Question

written as if spoken by Samer #FreeSamer

#PalHunger #SamerIssawi #Hungry4Freedom #HungerStrikers #iWriteForPalestine #FreePalestine

*NOTE: THIS POEM IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS SAMER’S STRUGGLE FOR FREEDOM INCREASES*

Follow his journey as well as mine to spread awareness and equality on twitter: @noosimsoons @samerissawi1

-Dedicated to every  prisoner all around the world on Hunger Strike for their freedom; especially my hero Samer Tarek-il Essawy

183 Days of Hunger 183 Days of Darkness 183 Days of Injustice

No food, no life, no water.

183 days of battling my own body for what is right.

183 days of constant struggle of life and death and wonder of what is and may become the next day.

When will I see my family? When will I be free? What is freedom anyway?

My mind is always running and pacing and showing me what life I have lived.

Every day that comes may be my last so I pray and hope only for the best.

183  days of pain, agony, and struggle.

183 days of crying, hoping, wishing for love and affection.

Every part of me is shouting, running, crying for help!

When will this end? When will I run along my land?

My body is against me, My mind is lost, I may be awake but I am dead.

Death has already visited me and I am so near the end my heart tells me.

Bones are frail, muscles don’t function, my nerves are off the charts, and my age has doubled.

My eyes are blurry, my hands are shaky, my knees are trembling, and my ears are buzzing.

My teeth are useless, for they have no function anymore and are never put to use.

My breathe is like fire and my throat is dry as can be.

I feel disgusted of my own body but I know this is all for a reason; I think.

I could be wrong but something tells me to persevere and stay strong.

One side of my brain tells me to keep going you are almost there, while the other pushes me down and makes me wonder if I should stop.

183 days is more than just hours, it’s a lifetime now.

Constantly being beat by the ugly others that forced me into this; I felt I had no choice.

No food, no water, no life!

Who decided food gave us life?

Everything is proportions and I know my own.

I can survive with no food, are you willing to do this on your own?

183 days made me stronger, better, more humble!

I have no distraction of my hunger and temptation for I am one with my thoughts and nothing can phase me.

I occasionally want to fight my own strength and give in to food and water, but then I remember my purpose and that is to save everyone from their sorrow

183 days made me numb to this world and all I picture is Paradise.

Life is all minutes and seconds combined until the end approaches you and you realize what is life!

No family, No family, no Love!

No rights, no wishes, no constant trigger of what if’s!

I am alone, and this is my time to shine.

The concubine is my new home, and the walls are my friends.

I am shackled to the floor, and pinned to my bed.

Nothing is given to me, even the food is thrown- I am beat ,hit, and always pressured to go into their throne.

Everything I do I feel is planned- nothing I say, act, eat will save me from this terror of land.

I wonder when Justice will prevail, and when I will see my people happy.

I feel it is my right to make it happen and witness their longing for freedom just as I aim for their own happiness I know they would do the same for me!

183 days —– weeks, months, an eternity—

I count the hours that pass hoping for my rights, but I realize that nothing is mine, not even this life.

178 days 179 days 180 days 181 DAYS 182 DAYS 183 days… just a number

183 DAYS  just another struggle!

When will this end? Who will save me?

–          Every prisoner, every life, dedicated to Samer Tarek il Essawy

  • Misoon S. Ghareeb – From Essawiah, the same village of Samer Tarek il Essawy Our Hero
One thought on “187 Days of HUNGER— SAMER ISSAWY IS DYING!

Leave a Reply

