SONNET for class

I sit here and write questioning myself what is LIFE?
All my people know are bloodshed and WAR.
They throw bombs and words that kill like KNIVES.
So many lost looking for MORE.
All we ask for and children weep and cry for is LOVE.
Nothing makes sense, no one is no longer TRUE.
We want to be free and soar high like an innocent DOVE.
So many faiths and ethnicities yet only one dominates; JEW.
I cry, I dream, I write, and will forever shout FREE PALESTINE!
I can’t complain, I am protected in USA and am blessed.
I imagine my country, family, my one and only home: PALESTINE.
In my every step, hour, moment hoping we all pass this life, this test.

Leave a Reply

