Misery

What do I miss the most?
The morning K3k boys… The carts rolling through my home. Waking me up at Fajr hearing the Athan and saying, “BismAllah” another day, another blessing.
What do I miss the most?
The peaceful call to prayer. So calming and Angelic. Not ever did It bother or worry, just bring calmness and solitude. So beautiful from Fajr to Isha; reminding us time is not our friend and Allah is with us.
What do I miss the most? My mother. My home. My cousins. My souls. My bond that is unbreakable. It’s a battle to live… Miles from home. Because even if I’m happy…..I feel alone. 💔 #Jerusalem #FreePalestine

20140217-222106.jpg

Leave a Reply

